The Village of Golf, IL Website
Government
To see a complete list of our Officers and their duties, click this link:


Village Trustees 2013-2014

The Village of Golf is a “Home Rule” community governed by the Illinois constitution and its Village ordinances (you can read our village ordinances, including our building code, at www.sterlingcodifiers.com/Golf,IL). The Village has long had a volunteer government (trustees and the Village president receive $1 per year and the Village Clerk and Treasurer receive a modest monthly stipend). With our small population (453), limited number of households (171) and no businesses, at one time or another a significant portion of Village residents will be called upon to serve the community.

The Village Board of Trustees meets on the second Monday of each month at the Village Hall. Agendas are posted on this website and on the bulletin boards at the Post Office and around the Village. The six Trustees function like department heads with one taking on responsibility for a different aspect of Village government including the Emergency Services Department, Administrative Department, Public Buildings and Grounds Department, Financial Department, Water Department, Sanitation Department and Streets & Sidewalks Department. You can see the specific, current assignments in the table below.

We also have a part-time Village Administrator who handles much of the day-to-day work of your Village government. You can contact Kristin Daus at administrator@villageofgolf.us or give her a call at 847-998-8852.

If you are interested in serving in some capacity, please let Bob know and he will pass it on to the Village board.

Here are some useful email addresses.  If you'd like to send a comment or question just click on the link.

 President  president@villageofgolf.us
 Administrator  administrator@villageofgolf.us
 Treasurer  treasurer@villageofgolf.us
 Clerk  clerk@villageofgolf.us
 Building Commissioner
 bldgcomm@villageofgolf.us
 Golf Police  police@villageofgolf.us
 General  villageofgolf@villageofgolf.us
 Health Officer
 healthofficer@villageofgolf.us
 Zoning Board of Appeals
 zba@villageofgolf.us


If you have a FOIA request, please email it to:  
foia@villageofgolf.us
  Position
  Person        E-mail address  
 Responsibilities  
       
 President       Dan Williams
  d.williams@villageofgolf.us  liaison & leadership
 Trustee  Jim Dominik
  j.dominik@villageofgolf.us
 emergency services
 Trustee   Bob Walker
  b.walker@villageofgolf.us  streets & sanitation
 Trustee Leslie Andren
   l.andren@villageofgolf.us  utilities
 Trustee  Bob Carson
   r.carson@villageofgolf.us  finance & admin
 Trustee   Ted Kapica
  t.kapica@villageofgolf.us  building & zoning
 Trustee   Pam Maga
   p.maga@villageofgolf.us  public buildings & grounds
 Treasurer    Bill Peck   
   b.peck@villageofgolf.us  accounting
 Clerk       Julie Tillman
   j.tillman@villageofgolf.us  village clerk
 Building Commissioner
 Brett Karson
  karsonarchitect@msn.com  buildings
 Webmaster  John Benson
   j.benson@villageofgolf.us  website
 Golf Civic Association
   Secretary       gca@villageofgolf.us  civic association